: So which Motor Mounts and Diff Bushings are the Consensus Go-To these days?

thebigjimsho
02-18-13, 09:10 PM
Got a friend who just picked up an '04 that needs motor mounts. I told him about the diff bushing, as well. I'll try to get him to sign up here.

I had a set of stock mounts replace my originals, done by ewill at Lindsay. So on this I have no firsthand knowledge.

Yuck it up, guise! Show me what's for...

rand49er
02-18-13, 09:45 PM
I have a set of UUC MMs gathering dust (my OEMs are fine), but it seems there are at least a couple of other solutions out there, at least one with which transmits some noise, I believe.

thebigjimsho
02-18-13, 09:48 PM
What was the issue with the UUC? I remember some early ones failed. Was there a redesign later?

There is a set of Creative Steel in the classifieds, but I like the feedback from RevShift...

FoD
02-18-13, 09:55 PM
Only negative I can say about Revshift is slow delivery (lately)...the rest is overwhelmingly positive. My MM, Trans Insert and Diff bushing are great, transmit minimal vibration, and no more noticeable noise than with OEM parts. I purchased all blue mounts. The reviews state the reds transmit slightly more vibrations.

FuzzyLogic
02-18-13, 10:01 PM
Revshift. Overwhelmingly.

rand49er
02-18-13, 11:30 PM
What was the issue with the UUC? I remember some early ones failed. Was there a redesign later?

There is a set of Creative Steel in the classifieds, but I like the feedback from RevShift...Mine are the updated redesign from Luke. I think FoD and Fuzzy are up on this more than I am. RevShift is probably cheaper, too.

odla
02-18-13, 11:48 PM
I have had the creative steel ones in my dd/track car for over 1.5 years. No problems. I just put them in my silver wife's car a couple months ago. No problems so far.

thebigjimsho
02-19-13, 12:28 AM
I'll let him know about the CS in the classifieds and of RevShift. I read up in some of the RevShift threads and I like their response to rants(undeserved, it seems).