: Newbie | 2006 CTS-V | Intro | Mod Help/Input/Suggestions!!

DangeRuss
02-07-13, 11:45 AM
Hey guys! I'm sure all of you seasoned vets on here get tired of the new guys posting threads like this, but I'll add another to the list I suppose. :hide:

I've been trolling around on Caddy Forums as well as LS1Tech for a while, but have recently begun staying a bit more plugged in. I picked the V up about five months ago. She's bone stock other than a Lingenfelter Short Throw Shifter (A.M.A.Z.I.N.G) and has right around 43k miles on the clock. I picked it up from a guy in Ft. Wayne, IN(Ohio roots, so I was doing some shopping in the general vicinity) and is now residing in my garage in Houston, TX (any other Houston V guys out there?!?...I need some buds!...took a job in the oil/gas world after finishing up at Ohio State in 2011)

Anyway, I've been driving the V for a few months fairly regularly now, and I've just about had enough with the bone stock-ness of it. I've had mods planned since before I even purchased the thing, but wanted to drive it a while and get a feel for what directions I was wanting to go with it. I'm currently looking into sending her under the knife, but haven't decided how extensive I want to get with things (also torn between a couple different brands, etc.)

This thread may be fairly useless, cause I'm sure there are other ones devoted specifically to these types of questions, but was hoping you all may be able to properly direct me to any threads that may be useful pertaining to the info below.

I'm looking at doing a cam/headers/exhaust (VERY torn on brand...I know everyone's answer will be Kooks/Corsa, but I'm going either the B&B route or Stainless Works...INPUT REQUESTED, low-pro cut-outs, motor/tranny mounts, CAI, 160* T-Stat . A clutch/flywheel and wheel-hop reduction/elimination axles are on the list as well, but I'll approach those when the factory clutch starts telling me it's her time to go.