: New covering for splitter or other trim

qictrk
02-02-13, 05:14 PM
I bought a front splitter from V2vdesigns and first covered it with 3m paper and really didn't like the look, I'm not very good at wrapping and getting parts to look very good, especially with parts
that have tight corners. Then the light bulb went off in my head(only 15 watts so don't fear), why not try water print proccess! The cost is less than real carbon fiber and not that much more than
a wrap. I had ProImageing do it and I really like the look. He told me you treat it like paint because it has a clear coat. The one thing I didn't like was the turn around time and hopefully he gets
better at that. Anyway this give all of us a different option for making some small changes. Cecil.............

thebigjimsho
02-02-13, 05:31 PM
Looks really good, Warf.

I had my tint shop use the 3M di-noc on my pieces. Keep us updated on wear. My 3M was installed well over 3 years and 35,000 miles ago and still looks great...

SoCalCTSV
02-02-13, 06:06 PM
I bought a front splitter from V2vdesigns and first covered it with 3m paper and really didn't like the look, I'm not very good at wrapping and getting parts to look very good, especially with parts
that have tight corners. Then the light bulb went off in my head(only 15 watts so don't fear), why not try water print proccess! The cost is less than real carbon fiber and not that much more than
a wrap. I had ProImageing do it and I really like the look. He told me you treat it like paint because it has a clear coat. The one thing I didn't like was the turn around time and hopefully he gets
better at that. Anyway this give all of us a different option for making some small changes. Cecil.............

Where did you get them done?

qictrk
02-03-13, 12:00 AM
Where did you get them done?
Proimagingonline.com Cecil...................

SoCalCTSV
02-03-13, 02:12 AM