: 2005 Cadilla CTS-V with 90k DEALER IS ASKING 15k

mzg
01-27-13, 03:44 PM
First of all I would like to say that I am new to the Cadillac WORLD! I want to become a proud owner of a Cadillac CTS-V I would like to know all the small things that all true CTSv lovers know, I have never owned american made cars before usually its been Nissan, Lexus, Toyota. It's time for me to change all that and feel the real American power :) with that being said I am looking at a 2005 Cts-v with 90k that is located in Texas, I have read on some forums that these years have some issues such as noise when turning and sunroof issues? not exactly sure what they were talking about, but one post said as long as you stay away from sunroof models v's then you will be good, now my question is what do I check on that car, I mean as far as a lexus goes I can tell you all the small things to look for when buying one and what makes what noise, I would like for someone to tell me what to look for in detail when I go to purchase that V. Do I listen and buy one without the sunroof or with? Thanks guys and again looking forward to becoming a Cts-v Owner. :)

rand49er
01-27-13, 03:57 PM
Listen and look for all the normal stuff that you'd listen and look for for any car, domestic or otherwise. The few things that are particular to an '05 CTS-V would be differential whine (most noticeable at 45 MPH in 6th gear while accelerating slightly), bad motor mounts (a shuddering at motor shutdown), and wear on the NAV buttons. Nearly everything else is stuff you'd look for on any used vehicle.

BTW, at 90k miles, these cars have at least 50% life left in them as long as they've been maintained reasonably well, again, just like any car.

Maybe a fellow Texan here will hook up with you and help you out. Good luck!

carlson_mn
01-27-13, 04:10 PM
almost every V has a sunroof. I've only heard of one or two people complain about them.

mzg
01-27-13, 04:28 PM