: Superchager for 2006 STS V8

AimStraight2013
12-30-12, 11:42 PM
I'm brand new to this, I also just got my self a 2006 STS V8 VVT North Star. I love this car

I'm looking to put a supercharger on to my 2006 STS, dose anyone know how to do this? Also who can do it? I'm located in London Ont

Submariner409
12-31-12, 10:54 AM
Wrong forum. Moved to Sigma body STS.

1BadCadSTS
12-31-12, 10:56 AM
Yup. It's called the v upgrade. Sell it and buy a 4.4 sc STS-v

eatyoursandwich
12-31-12, 11:02 AM

orange57
12-31-12, 11:49 AM
Your going to find very few upgrades for the 4.6 Northstar. With 320hp the engine has plenty of pep already. If you need more, it would be cheaper to purchase an STS-V that has the 4.4L supercharged Northstar.

curtc
12-31-12, 12:29 PM
Yup. It's called the v upgrade. Sell it and buy a 4.4 sc STS-v

:yeah: no supercharger available as a bolt on for the 4.6...Could shell out some serious cash to have one custom done...but like above, would probably be more cost effective to sell it and just buy an STS-V

Ludacrisvp
12-31-12, 01:50 PM
I think that the SC from the 4.4L V would probably technically bolt-on to the 4.6L but not sure how well it would work if it would work.

AimStraight2013
12-31-12, 01:56 PM
I think I'm keeping this and doing a supercharger or a turbo. I want to do it no mater what.

curtc
12-31-12, 02:08 PM
I think I'm keeping this and doing a supercharger or a turbo. I want to do it no mater what.

Spare no expense!! :)

----------

I think that the SC from the 4.4L V would probably technically bolt-on to the 4.6L but not sure how well it would work if it would work.

PCM nightmare too I'm sure.

Ludacrisvp
12-31-12, 02:25 PM
Please do it if you can, I would like to see someone do some type of power add to the non-V since it might open the door for other people that might not want a V for some reasons.
I've seen people claim they are going to do it but it never happens, they 'just never got around to it' or something like that.