: new member from Belgium !

Belgian Blue
12-21-04, 11:24 AM
hello all, i've already post on the SRX forum because i've order one of them

A blue chip light grey awd v6 with all option except sunroof ultraview.

Im an insurance broker aged 47 and with a wife Michèle, but call her Michou(teacher in english and nederlands) and three children. Maxime (17) Diane (14) and Vincent (10)

Im living in Charleroi at 50 km from Brussel.

I own a 530i BMW which Im happy with and I replace the family car a HONDA SHUTTLE (very happy with too) from 10 years old by the Caddy SRX. For fun I own also 1 vw beetle 1969 coach and an vw cab 1975 imported since 1990 from USA LOUISIANE.

Im of course a car fan but also a racing car, sailing and old toys fan.

When I was young I play football (european of course) in the goal and up to the second division in Belgium but a bike crash make me out for one year and I lost my place so I stop football... Now I m playing Tennis and all the family are pretty good... my son Maxime have played an exhibition against Justine HENIN 5 years ago and she give him his shirt of the semi final of French open in 2000. !!!! Great for him !

As racing fan I collect little slotcar (scalextric) and alos old tin toy ships....

Im member of a Lion club in Charleroi and Président of my tennis club.

before leaving , sorry for my poor english (did you understand all the words ?) and I hope I will be happy with my SRX the first v6 in Belgium !

Alain

D148L0
12-21-04, 11:29 AM
Welcome to the forums, Alain.

elwesso
12-21-04, 12:40 PM
Welcome aboard... Thanks for signing up :wave:

Good luck with the new car... Hopefully you wont have any problems getting it serviced and stuff like that, being in another country and all.....

Katshot
12-21-04, 01:55 PM