: What Does "On Hold At Plant" Mean?

ArubaKid
11-20-12, 12:57 PM
My XTS sales manager indicated earlier that the production date for my Platinum was Oct 29. Later he said the vehicle was "Expected in transit Nov 13."

Today, Nov 20, he said after checking it was "On Hold At Plant." Any idea what this could be?

flying fossil
11-20-12, 01:49 PM
What did your "manager" say about that?

GreaseMonkey
11-20-12, 01:56 PM
As I work in the auto industry, that typically means it is being held at the plant for a quality issue. It doesn't mean that your vehicle has the issue, but that it may be suspect and the plant is performing a sort.

ArubaKid
11-20-12, 01:59 PM
What did your "manager" say about that?

He said he would check further into it. But I think you guys will answer more quickly...and accurately.

CAPT Mike
11-20-12, 06:51 PM
I believe that the on hold business is another way of saying that it is waiting on transport to where ever you are. It doesn't seem likely that a week plus went by and hold meant checking for "bugs."

GreaseMonkey
11-21-12, 08:16 AM
I believe that the on hold business is another way of saying that it is waiting on transport to where ever you are. It doesn't seem likely that a week plus went by and hold meant checking for "bugs."

That could be too, but sometimes it does take longer than a week to sort through quality issues especially if the root cause hasn't been identified yet.

flying fossil
11-26-12, 08:26 PM
Did you ever get a build or ship date?
I ordered my Premium on Nov. 4th, got a message that it was beint built the week of the 19th, and another today that it is built and I would assume, loaded on a train for California.
Expected at dealer week of 12/20 or sooner :want:

ArubaKid
11-27-12, 12:24 AM
Did you ever get a build or ship date?
I ordered my Premium on Nov. 4th, got a message that it was beint built the week of the 19th, and another today that it is built and I would assume, loaded on a train for California.:want: