: CUE - iPhone 4

hambone8
11-14-12, 01:26 PM
New member and first time poster. I just picked up an 2013 SRX yesterday (ordered on 10.10.12) and after reading there may be some issues with connectivity to an iPhone 5 I decided to wipe my 4 and load it up with music only for use in the vehicle. .CUE detected the device without any issues, however when viewing albums, artists, genre, and playlists the sections were initially blank. After driving for a few minutes I checked again and a few of the artists starting with A showed up. Does the system take a while to index the iPhone/iPod/etc? Music played fine and I was able to change tracks and the metadata associated with the track displayed correctly including album cover. But, the playlists, etc remained empty. Any other CUE users seeing the same thing?

Btw, this is my first luxury/"near luxury" vehicle. So far I'm a very happy driver.

GMJim
11-14-12, 07:58 PM
Welcome & congrats on your purchase.
Thanks for choosing GM.

I don't have CUE, so I don't have a clue.

stevec5375
11-14-12, 08:23 PM
Most of the reviews I've read on CUE think that the processor is antiquated making the experience slow and sluggish. I have no personal experience with it, however.

kiboater
11-14-12, 09:15 PM
I had a similar experience with my Android phone. I have 3000+ contacts and when the SRX asked permission to import them I was hesitant but it was not going to give up and I finally said yes. It only imported ones with names but it did do all of those. I tried Pandora for the first time today and it took a while to get started but after 5 minutes it was playing music that I had chosen. I was really surprised that it did all of the over bluetooth.

hambone8
11-14-12, 11:56 PM