: Joined the V1 to V2 Club!

rekctsv
10-22-12, 07:29 PM
Well, I finally bit the bullet this weekend and traded the V1 for a V2. I found an 09 Black, auto, 30k miles with all the options I wanted for the price I wanted to pay. Recaros, Nav, Sunroof, suede package, and its Cadillac certified pre-owned which sweetened the deal for me.
I ain't gonna lie though, I was tough leaving my old V behind even though I was riding away in the V2. Felt like I was abandoning a family member. I had it since 2007 and it had been a great car! I'm going to miss her.
But anyhow, I'm loving the V2, interior is great and the power is awesome. Still getting used to the automatic, got that for the wife. I tried the manual shift and I was bouncing off of the rev limiter almost instantly in 1st, WTF!
My only complaint now is my used paintjob due to the previous owner. I studied the paint at the dealership and got a discount off the price because of what I found but I didnt see everything. The detail and cleanup at the dealership was a joke, so when I finally washed it, twice now, I'm seeing a lot more things. I'm telling you, the previous owner didnt even freaking try to take car of the paint, its awful. The rocker panel area right behind both rear doors looks like the car was driven down a gravel road very fast, the hood has several spots that look like touch paint has been applied. I have $100 worth of Zaino on the way to do the best I can but I think I will need professional help.
Sorry for being so long winded, I try to post a couple of pics.
http://i1276.photobucket.com/albums/y468/rekctsv/20121020_113258_zps79ca8e8b.jpg

http://i1276.photobucket.com/albums/y468/rekctsv/20121020_113215_zps938c2e2f.jpg

larry arizona
10-22-12, 10:02 PM
welcome. do yourself a favor and get your v machined to correct your paint. best 200 you will spend on that black. then zaino it up with z5 z2 and then z6 and z8. huge fan of zaino.

CVP33
10-22-12, 10:26 PM