: Nav address entry

hollingass
10-15-12, 06:06 PM
i am a Cadillac newbie, just bought this 08 Escalade ESV couple weeks ago. going on a trip this week and i was going to put all my destinations in the address book. when i hit the DEST hard key the screen pops up with all the options, but when i press the add address soft key it just beeps but the screen does not change, it doesnt let me put a address in, same for POI. the previous used and map feature work when looking for a destination. tried it in park, engine running and shut off. while driving these soft keys are no longer highlighted and do not function.

what am i doing wrong?

thanks for any help i get in advance

MrHolland
10-15-12, 06:21 PM
Welcome to the forum hollin gass!!! Lots of good info and people in here. I'm sure someone will soon chime with the answer to your query. Enjoy your stay!!

Cadillac Cust Svc
10-16-12, 02:04 PM
Hollingrass, I'm sorry to hear about your frustration! I did some preliminary research, and you should indeed be able to view a state/province screen after selecting "Address" (see the section beginning on page 2-13 of your Navigation Manual for more details). Have you already considered taking your vehicle in to the dealership for a diagnosis? If you would like further assistance at any point, please contact me via email at Katie_Lucille@gmexpert.com!

Katie
Cadillac Customer Service

hollingass
10-16-12, 05:47 PM
played with my nav unit some more today, still wont let me put in addresses, when i go into "config" and check map database it show's version 9.3, on the top it says "Coverage Area" but there is nothing on the screen, just the version and a GM number. could i have a problem with the disc?

48Dodge
10-17-12, 11:22 AM
Have you gone to the navigation screen and clicked through the warning screens? I know certain functions are blocked when that needs to be done. Sometimes I can't get into my phonebook unless I go directly to the nav screen and click through

hollingass