: I'm a Caddy tech

caddywhizkid
12-15-04, 10:28 PM
Hello everyone. 6 yr caddy tech here. Just found this forum. I have done just about EVERY northstar engine repair at least ten times, if you have any ?'s just ask, if I dont know I'll find out. Need work done? Let me know.

skides1
12-15-04, 10:49 PM
Welcome whiz. We have some of the SMARTEST people around. I bet you have alot to offer :welcome: Maybe you can tell me why my 5.7 eats intake gaskets for lunch. Dexacool seems to resemble acid. Any thoughts? What took you so long to find us?

CADDYBLACK99
12-16-04, 09:49 AM
Welcome Aboard!

Its great that you have joined us. Thanks for the offer to help! We have a couple of Cadillac technicians here (the more the merrier!) Its nice to have someone on the inside ( :shhh: )!
:welcome:
Paul

Daniel Almestica
12-16-04, 10:57 AM
Hello everyone. 6 yr caddy tech here. Just found this forum. I have done just about EVERY northstar engine repair at least ten times, if you have any ?'s just ask, if I dont know I'll find out. Need work done? Let me know.
i have no heat just blows cold air 'have it at 90 but still no heat. where should i start to look. thank!

caddywhizkid
12-16-04, 06:36 PM
Welcome whiz. We have some of the SMARTEST people around. I bet you have alot to offer :welcome: Maybe you can tell me why my 5.7 eats intake gaskets for lunch. Dexacool seems to resemble acid. Any thoughts? What took you so long to find us?
Dexcool is garbage, also gm intake gaskets on 5.7's are garbage. Flush dexcool out and put in green. Also when changing the gaskets make sure to thoughly clean the intake bolts and use blue loctite on reassembly. Gm just updated gaskets and bolts on 3.1l's which eat gaskets for breakfast lunch and dinner, maybe 5.7 is next.

caddywhizkid
12-16-04, 06:39 PM
i have no heat just blows cold air 'have it at 90 but still no heat. where should i start to look. thank!