: 2006 STS Service Suspension Sys after replacing Struts/Shocks with OE

migsatc60
10-04-12, 09:20 AM
I had all my struts/shocks leaking. I just got finished replacing them all, 2K for all. Now I have a Service Suspension Sys on the DIC. I rechecked all connections and they are good. Is there a reset anywhere after replacing the Struts/Shocks. The ride is better, but still feel the road through the steering wheel especially on grooved pavement. It's like the Magnetic Ride is not working in the front.

Carvone
10-04-12, 12:53 PM
No reset that I am aware of. If you're sure the connections are good and tight then check the fuses to make sure everything is communicating, are there any codes?
Where did you buy the new struts/shocks? Did you do the install yourself? How much of a difference is there in the ride now? Curious as I am getting ready to do mine.

migsatc60
10-04-12, 12:57 PM
RockAuto was the cheapest. Replaced them myself and I'm not a mechanic. About 2 hours total on the fronts and about an hour on the backs. They made a real difference in the ride. It rides like a Cadillac and not like my F250. Can I get the codes from AutoZone or do I have to go to Cadillac?

Ludacrisvp
10-04-12, 05:12 PM
I assume you have F55 MRC suspension? Or was the leak part of the alc system?

migsatc60
10-04-12, 07:12 PM
Yes F55. Magna ride. All 4 struts/shocks were leaking. I checked my air bags on the rear shocks with the car running and they were not inflated. Should they be? Where is the air compressor located? I think this may be my service suspension system dic message. Any help will be useful. Thanks in advance.

Subsailor613
10-04-12, 07:30 PM
Do at least the fronts, you can check easily, have the wiring plugged in on the top of the towers ?
Sometime I forget stuff, that's real easy, by trying to remember "IF" if did all the HARD stuff.
As far as I know the compressor is in the trunk area, passenger side.
I stand corrected if anyone knows the exact location.