: Help me pick out a mod package

Ste_V_e
10-02-12, 06:56 AM
Hey guys,
Well it's time for some go fast parts. I'm looking to do a stage 1 upper pulley and tune. Should I go with the lingenfelter upper or is the metco 2.50 more aggressive?

Where can I get a solid isolator? and do I need anything else? If I get the diablo trinity t1000 will I be able to save my stock tune and also have a custom tune from a tuner saved? I'm kind of new to this.

Also If I do decide to get a heat exchanger, What kind of maintenance comes with it?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Steve

larry arizona
10-02-12, 11:50 AM
a 2.55 is a 2.55 pulley. One is not more aggressive that the other.

If you are doing a hand held tune then some options are:

Lingenfelter kit is fine but opt of the Airaid CAI and I believe you have to send them your PCM, they have the solid isolator too.

Wait4me is pretty slick in that he sells you the pulley, isolator, and a SCT hand held (get the airaid on your own) and he sends you 3 tunes on the SCT handheld (Mild,Wild and Valet tune). He is by far the least expensive and it works stellar. He also sells a added HX ($400) which fits and works great and there in no added matainance from the HX. Install of the HX is a little tricky with the routing of the hoses (no hoses included, but with a trip to napa its pretty easy to figure out.) For the do it yourselfer its your best option.

larry arizona
10-02-12, 11:53 AM
btw on a SCT handheld you will always have your stock tune plus up to 3 additional tunes. Does you no good to go back to stock tune even if you try to sneak it into the dealer for warranty work. The dealer can tell when and how often you have swapped tunes.

larry arizona
10-02-12, 12:04 PM