: Advertisement Viruses on cadillacowners.com

08-31-12, 01:42 PM
I'd been meaning to ask why my anti-virus trips on these pages. Luckily it prevents the trojan from loading so I haven't thought twice other than considering contacting the mods.
SO now Google blocks this site and my browser is giving me an additional warning on accessing this site.
Mods? Can you pressure your host to scrutinize the advertisers and get rid of the viruses? I'd hate to see it bring the site down.

08-31-12, 01:47 PM
We're looking into it right now. You're correct - something has been loaded into some part of the site. Be careful.

08-31-12, 02:10 PM
Same here. chrome says this site contains malware

08-31-12, 02:37 PM
Just got the warning from Firefox today.

08-31-12, 03:49 PM
If any member has the ability to get into their internet protection software and look at logs, please do so and make careful note of just when your systems began to detect abnormal amounts of intrusion hits - attempted malware downloads or the like - and post meaningful results here.

If you are running a late Windows OS (Vista, 7) you might want to get off the Internet, do a Windows Defender update (in Control Panel) and perform a full Defender scan.

08-31-12, 05:23 PM
This is what I'm getting on my Apple computer:

What is the current listing status for www.cadillacforums.com?
This site is not currently listed as suspicious.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 4 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 2132 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 13 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-08-31, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-08-31.
Malicious software includes 2 exploit(s), 1 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including adaptersweetening.info/, shorteroracleis.info/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including lodekindles.org/.

This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS36351 (SOFTLAYER), AS29863 (LATISYS).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.cadillacforums.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

08-31-12, 05:25 PM
Where it says "2132 pages we tested....13 pages resulted" used to say "1800 pages.....2 pages resulted" earlier this morning. Tapatalk works fine, though. Good luck.

08-31-12, 07:18 PM
yup same thing here from firefox. I will say for some reason my computer started acting funny and running real slow in the last couple weeks since I started checking in here each day???

08-31-12, 07:27 PM
Same here...on windows 7...not on iPad app though...running v scan now...thanks for the warning

08-31-12, 08:07 PM
I've had some troubles lately, also. Cant say if its related to this site though.

08-31-12, 08:08 PM
Where it says "2132 pages we tested....13 pages resulted" used to say "1800 pages.....2 pages resulted" earlier this morning. Tapatalk works fine, though. Good luck.

You don't actually need tapatalk anymore. There is a native Cadillac forum app.

08-31-12, 10:18 PM
I'll have to take a look at the new app. Hope its good cause Tapatalk works pretty good for me.

09-01-12, 01:28 PM
The app is great!

09-01-12, 01:33 PM
The virus warning is gone today. Back to normal. Mods, did y'all find the trojan?