: Having HG problems and ordered NORTHSTAR PERFORMANCE studs...

Red93etc
07-19-12, 03:47 PM
I've got a classsic 93 ETC with head gasket woes.I'm a Cadillac certified tech,so I can fix the issue.I've installed "timeserts"on several 4.6 engines and am not a big fan since they do have REFAIL issues. After some investigating and reading good things here about SG studs and Nortstar Performance I ordered up a set.
That was 10 weeks ago! Can anyone here put me in touch with Jake Weibe so I can find out what the hold up is? I've called,emailed and written ,but I get NO RESPONSE and with summer more than 1/2 over, I'm out $550. and without the use of my ELDO! I'm not in full blown panic mode just yet,but I am getting there! I'm dyin' to install the stud kit...I just wish I could GET IT! I was steered here by some previous comments.Any help in this matter from some of you forum vets would be greatly appreciated.

vincentm
07-19-12, 07:37 PM
Another...hmm

Red93etc
07-19-12, 09:09 PM
A little cryptic and omenous there, Vince.As a relative newbie here,it makes me a little nervous,think you could elaborate? Thanks...

CadillacSevilleSTS
07-20-12, 01:59 AM
A lot of the threads were deleted, but many have complained in here about Jake not delivering. I recommend issuing a chargeback with your credit card company and placing an order with Carroll Custom Cadillac for their studs.

vincentm
07-20-12, 02:58 AM
A lot of the threads were deleted, but many have complained in here about Jake not delivering. I recommend issuing a chargeback with your credit card company and placing an order with Carroll Custom Cadillac for their studs.

:yeah: Jake has a persistent habit of taking orders and having customers wait months for delivery.

99DeVille_NrthSt*r
07-20-12, 05:11 AM