: Hello Cadillac Owners! New to the forums here.

mad_caddy
06-01-12, 10:12 AM
Hello fellow Caddy enthusiasts! I stumbled into these forums looking for a place to post pictures of my Fleetwood since I finally got the bulk of the work I wanted to do out of the way.
It's great to see what all of you do with your cars, so much variation in style! I also see everyone seems to get along and respect each others preferences in that regard :-)

My name is Jeramie, I am a freelance artist from Metro Detroit.

My car is a triple black Fleetwood Brougham with leather interior and tinted windows.
I bought the car at 112748 miles, it has an HT4100 engine (I have heard lots of conflicting stories on these, has me a little worried.)
Since I have bought the car, I added an E&G Custom grill, and hunted down a continental kit with wire spoke hub (I had to drive to Pennsylvania to get this!)
Chrome exhaust tip (minor but really sets it off) and the "Mad Caddy" vinyl lettering.
I put $775 into some minor body work (golf ball dent, small rust spot, the basics).
The car came from Tennessee, I am the third owner, and the body was clean as a whistle.
I plan on adding some wide whites this summer, and as far is future work, I will likely have more preventative body work done, and eventually an engine rebuild or total swap out.

Here is the whole set on Flickr
http://www.flickr.com/photos/jeremysart/sets/72157629992327532/

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8001/7312180532_16442bbe91_k.jpg