: Upgrading Wheels...What's a good brand??

OFF2JAIL
05-26-12, 09:28 PM
Hi Guys,

I am new to CadillacOwners.com and new to the Escalade world. I just bought a 2010 Escalade EXT Premium from the US and it is now being shipped to my house in Newfoundland, Canada. I am looking for a good set of wheels. I have 19" iForged Aeros on my Heffner 1500TT Viper and they are good quality wheel and I am considering a set of 24" Aeros for my Escalade, but I would like some input from you guys before I order.

I have also seen nice wheels from Strasse Forged which I'm also interested in.

My plan is to have a machined lip and color matched white diamond tri-coat centers in a classic 5 spoke design.

All help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Shaun

MrHolland
05-26-12, 09:40 PM
Welcome to the forum and Escalade!!! Wish I could be more help, I'm ridin factory rims?.

quattrotman
05-27-12, 01:17 AM
Can`t go wrong if you stick with forged rims. Welcome fellow Canadian Escalade owner!

OFF2JAIL
05-30-12, 02:04 AM
Looks like I am going with a set of Lexani Lust in a 24" x 10". I love the wheel!! Now I have to decide whether I should color match the faces to the truck or leave the the faces machined!? :banghead:

hannity
05-30-12, 02:51 AM
I was just going to recommend Lexani wheels, but I see you have already made that decision.

packman01
05-30-12, 09:03 AM
i have a set of 26 lexani dials for the past 3 years and no issues on my ext, i always wanted to get a diamond white ext colour match the lip and black centers with a 5 spoke rim. i have i nice set of 24 boss rims 5 spoke black with chrome lip if your interested.

OFF2JAIL
05-31-12, 01:29 AM
i have a set of 26 lexani dials for the past 3 years and no issues on my ext, i always wanted to get a diamond white ext colour match the lip and black centers with a 5 spoke rim. i have i nice set of 24 boss rims 5 spoke black with chrome lip if your interested.