: Thinking of doing a vinyl wrap

silverstreaker
05-25-12, 11:02 PM
So I bought a silver 2009 V and I love it but I always wanted a matte black wrap. Where can I get one done in the north east along with a chrome delete and is there any issue with doing a matte black wrap on Silver other than the door jams?

silverstreaker
05-26-12, 01:38 AM
anyone with any experience with wraps that can help?
am I calling it the wrong thing?
help?

thebigjimsho
05-26-12, 12:25 PM
Where in the northeast? A friend of mine is doing wraps in MA...

Wannago
05-26-12, 12:39 PM
Not that this will help you find a nearby installer, a local dude recently had his C63 wrapped and did a time lapse of the process. The car turned out awesome:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdZ3b7bQ5SU&list=PLE0D9FB1CFB72481F&index=2&feature=plcp

sarasota_krash
05-26-12, 09:30 PM
I just did my V in matte finish... Get compliments on it everyday. I'm a 3M installer but I'm all the way down in Florida. There are no issues putting the wrap on but there are differences between products just like anything else. Make sure you the a product is like 3M or similar quality. Expect to spend $2500-3000, otherwise question the shop or the product, it will make a huge difference when it comes to removal. PM me if you have any specific questions.

This product on my car is 3M 1080.

Mike

silverstreaker
05-27-12, 05:34 AM
Where in the northeast? A friend of mine is doing wraps in MA...

I'm in the Brattleboro VT, Keene NH area. I'm looking to do the following mods all in conjunction with each other so if I can get one shop to do it all, raise your hand and the work is yours - CF10 Forgestar wheels, d3 comp springs (squeak free install please), Black vinyl wrap, de-badge, Chrome delete (plasti dip preferred. The idea is to make the black out reversible (Car is silver).

----------