: Before and After Pics of my First Mods

sarasota_krash
05-13-12, 08:30 PM
Hey everyone...

One of my first posts...

While I'm getting the necessary miles on the car before engine mods... I took on a project I wanted to do even way before I had the car. So I wrapped in 3M 1080 Matte Black with a yellow pinstripe to match the yellow calipers. I know some are not into this kind of look but I'm a pilot and it would be a dream of mine to ever get into an F-22... so the stealth look for now is as close as I'm going to get. Let me know what you guys think...

Really enjoying my first 600 miles or so on the car, not enjoying so much that I've hard to fuel her 4 times already... haha

I think springs from D3 to get her lower by an inch is my next mod...

Before Picture

After Picture

agp
05-13-12, 09:57 PM
The yellow stripe will take some getting used to, but matte black is the way to go. Bravo!
Also I can't tell in the after pics, but make sure to powdercoat your wheels so they are matte as well.

sarasota_krash
05-13-12, 11:26 PM
I know what you mean with the yellow stripe. I definitely like the strip on the wheels but we'll see if I keep the hood. As for the wheels, I'm leaving those stock for now because I want the ability to go back to stock on the car in the future... I'm still considering an aftermarket wheel, so might do flat black on those. Thanks for your input!!!

qictrk
05-14-12, 03:51 AM
I like the yellow on the wheels as you can see on mine. Not crazy about the hood yellow. Did you use tape one the wheels and how did you get it perfectly round, or did you?
Take the wheels off? Cecil..................

sarasota_krash
05-14-12, 11:27 AM
I like the yellow on the wheels as you can see on mine. Not crazy about the hood yellow. Did you use tape one the wheels and how did you get it perfectly round, or did you?
Take the wheels off? Cecil..................

Hey Cecil,