: Quote for the Caddy of my dreams

hombrerojo
05-09-12, 08:32 PM
Hey guys,

Newbie here trying to get into a new Caddy CTS-V Sedan. I am pretty particular about the one I want. I really want to pull the trigger on a deal I have going but am wondering if I am getting a good deal. Unfortunately, I do not have the residual value that the dealership is working off of but hopefully, you guys can tell me what you think based on the following info:

MSRP: $72,770 (Black diamond, CTS-V Sedan, Ultraview, Recaro) they don't have the graphite wheels which I really want but was considering asking the dealer to add those into the deal ($1880 retail at Cadillac).
Monthly: $898
Down: $4000
Lease Term: 36 Months, 10k miles/year

Is this enough to judge whether or not this is a good deal? I am trading in a 2011 VW GTI currently in a lease, they are paying for the full pay-off amount (looks like I will only have to pay the termination fee of $350). The Caddy dealer I am working with is also a VW dealer so I don't know if that makes a difference for them with my trade. Finally, I am in Connecticut.

I want the CTS-V badly (I cannot stop thinking about it), but I am not willing to get screwed for it! :)

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Club Malibu
05-09-12, 08:42 PM
Hearses don't have luggage racks.

TriTexan
05-09-12, 09:39 PM
$4k down and $900/mo. and only 10k miles per year? Why not buy one outright? Loans are CHEAP right now - you can borrow money for next to nothing. If you can't afford to buy one, maybe you are overextending yourself financially. Not meaning to get into your personal business, but since you asked for advice...the best deal would be to finance one and ask the dealer to work a good rate for you. Many of us got 0% or 0.9% for 36 to 60 months. With nearly free financing, you're likely to come out way better than with a lease.

hombrerojo
05-09-12, 09:50 PM