: Buying my new CTS-V { HELP !!!! }

Valtoro
04-30-12, 10:20 AM
Hi,

I'm Looking to buy a CTS-V 2009+ and I'm wondering either to get a Manual transmission or an Auto.

For the 2009 because it was the first Model to be issued with the new engine and the new face, did it had any issues that they fixed in the 2010+ ?

And for the Transmission, I'm a fan of the Manual Transmission and I love Driving them but @ the same time I'm a tough and careless driver that likes to race and drift and I want to pick the stronger trasmission that can keep up with me and doesn't break.

Last but not least shall I get the sedan or the coupe ?

=)

thebigjimsho
04-30-12, 10:43 AM
The manual is stronger. Nothing is breaking on the '09s...

Cadillac Cust Svc
04-30-12, 12:23 PM
Valtoro,
Welcome to the forum, and congratulations on being on the hunt for a CTS-V! I see that you may be looking for a CTS-V from previous model years and wanted to suggest poking around on http://www.cadillac.com/certified-pre-owned-vehicles/benefits.html -- here you may find some Certified Pre-Owned CTS-Vs in your area; these vehicles have to go through an inspection, must be lower mileage, and come with extensions of the new vehicle warranty (Bumper to Bumper).
If we can assist in any way, please let us know!
Happy hunting,
Sarah (Assisting Katie)
Cadillac Customer Service

Valtoro
04-30-12, 09:20 PM
thnx thebigjimsho
and sarah your not helping -_-

I really need to know more about what im asking ><

TriTexan
04-30-12, 10:11 PM
thnx thebigjimsho