: Infiniti QX11 Did you Consider this?

uflj50
04-07-12, 09:21 AM
Hi Everyone, I am considering trading my 2010 SUV, while I love the looks, the sound of the exhaust and motor and the ride I just cannot seem to get over all the little quirks of the lade. A few rattles and such, inside cabin noise at hwy speeds is deafening, cheap materials for a lux suv, and OMG where did they dig up the nav from? Must have been some major overstock from the early 90's. I know I could unlock it but honestly, I dont want to have to twitch my foot while holding the lock button down and try to push the cruise button on three times just to be able to use the thing while moving. Now I'm not bashing, no car is perfect but these things really need some updating. Did anyone consider or have any experiance witht the 2011/2012 QX11? I have not driven one, I took a look at one the other day and while the over-all looks did not make me jump around it did start to grow on me the more I studied it. The interior is beautiful, quality materials and the fit & finish are excellent. Fully loaded 4x4 is 77,000 so its in the same ball park as a new lade. I've seen a few posts about the 11 & 12 lades being a little better on the noise levels (HVCONE- always has the scoop!) I owuld assume the upcoming model would have the new multi meadia that caddy has coming out this summer. Comments?

MrHolland
04-07-12, 11:23 AM
I considered one before I purchased our Escalade. The interior was nice and they have some great features that I would enjoy. In the end though, I couldn't get past the looks of the thing. The Q is ugly, and as fake as this will sound; I enjoy the status of a Cadillac. The Q simply does not say "Ive arrived."

hannity
04-07-12, 05:09 PM