: Hello from a new V1 owner!

Threemiloffset
03-24-12, 06:39 PM
First off I would like to thank everyone who contributes to this forum, I have spent the last few days lurking and searching for things to look out for and was able to swing, what I think, a decent deal on a V. I ended up with a 76k mile '04 V Black on black with the rare 6-speed option. :D (Sorry, couldn't resist after seeing a post I ran across). She need a bit of work, but I think I can bring her back up to my standards.

A little bit about myself. I am new to the Caddy family and never followed the LSx cars all that much. But I was in the W-body racket for about 7 years, including making some of my own parts. Wrenched on countless of them, still have transmission nightmares, and still own a pristine '99 GTP. Far from a Cadillac I know, but being a Buick man my pride and joy was my '97.5 Regal GS (~430hp), still miss that car. Lots of blood, sweat, and tears went into that one.

Back to the V, it had a small clutch fluid leak that they are taking care of by replacing the slave cylinder. They are currently waiting on the part to show up. Now, with it having the miles it does on it and from the history of the car I decided to call them this morning to see if they could toss in a LS7 clutch kit in there for me to go along with it. Couldn't pass up a cheap clutch replacement :cookoo: Tried calling Luke today to get a price from him but he wasn't in, will try again Monday morning. I may just get it from S-D but that all depends on how soon I can get it and price difference. As far as the extras for that I am probably going to just take a drive over to Katech and get their spacer and bleeder. Yes, I know the bleeder is way overpriced, but I can get it when I want and don't have to pay ridiculous shipping charges.