: need some advice, friend drove my v and spun it !!!

lilgCTS-V
02-27-12, 11:12 AM
i let my friend drive my v one night, wouldnt you guess im in the passenger seat and traveling about 50 mph he down shifts to 3rd on a damp night and he spins it (he nails the throttle car goes sideways and he nails the brakes total noob move) , we hop a curb bending 3 rims and landed 2 feet from a pole. I'm surprised how strong this car is because all that was damaged was the wheels and 2 tires, my alinement is still perfect and my mechanic said everything looks perfect. the only shitty part is after forgiving this kid after he was crying like a girl telling me he was gunna pay for it 2 months went by and hes avoiding me at all costs and im 3400 bucks in the hole -_- . do i have a case in taking him to court ? and advice would be awesome.

AAIIIC
02-27-12, 11:38 AM
One piece of advice would be to buy your wheels and tires someplace that won't cornhole you. How the hell are you $3400 in the hole from 3 wheels and 2 tires? :confused:

As for your "friend," if he won't pay up, take him to small claims court. Hell, maybe you could be on TV like the dude a month or so ago!!! Seriously, $3400 is a pretty significant chunk of change. If your "friend" isn't mature enough to follow through on his word, then force his hand.

And a final piece of advice would be to not let morons drive your car. :nono:

lilgCTS-V
02-27-12, 11:41 AM
yea i learned the hard way, i thought i could trust him, and i have 20'' makaveli's each rims new runs around 1400 bucks. And he asked me to drive it and thinking he would repsect my word to not rip on it he did the exact opposite.

odthetruth
02-27-12, 11:47 AM
Small claims court time.

Tackelbarry
02-27-12, 11:51 AM