: got to love bosses.....

T_Dogg8
11-03-04, 10:50 AM
so get this.....about 6 months ago my boss wanted me to start working an hour earlier to increase coverage (i work in IT tech support). i was thrilled because i don't mind getting up an hour early if i get off an hour early. well, the other guy i work with doesn't like to work his full day, so he leaves early (which the boss has no problem with) but that meant i had to stay an extra hour to cover. i also can't afford to go out to lunch everyday and live too far away to go home. so i eat at my desk everyday. so guess what, i get people coming into my office all through lunch wanting help. well i'm not here doing charity work, so i put that on my timesheet. i've told him all of this and he said as long as i stay within 10 hrs OT a week, he had no problem. well guess what, he got the bill and now he has a problem with it. he flipped out yesterday and now i'm not allowed to work any OT. which, as much as i like the OT pay, i don't have a problem with it. but this also means i'm not working late anymore. so i'm betting in about a month i'll be questioned as to why i'm not getting as much work done a week compared to when i worked an extra 10 hours a week. so basically i'm screwed both ways and i'm :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: the funny thing is, if i was leaving early and putting in for 40 hours, there would be no problems :cookoo: i just need a new job :helpless:

RBraczyk
11-03-04, 11:21 AM
I would reccomend a new job, or switch to four ten hour days like my old man, and take a three day weekend. He works for the state so its a bit more flexable.

airbalancer
11-03-04, 11:50 AM
Do you have lunch room to eat your lunch in. Or lock your office door.
Or just tell people that you will call after lunch and your boss will not pay you to work though lunch.
Or go and detail your car at lunch time :histeric:

T_Dogg8
11-03-04, 12:23 PM