: Reasonable Price for this V

///M Eater
11-14-11, 11:38 PM
Hey guys,

I am new to the V scene and am looking at picking one up pretty soon. I found a really clean one and its one of my top choices right now but the price, I think, is a tad ridiculous.

Its an 06 with 43k on it. He advertises that its super clean, no one has ever sat in the backseats except on rare occasions, never driven in snow, rarely in rain etc... 100% stock, black raven on ebony. Hes asking $26,000.

What is a reasonable price to pay? I was thinking somewhere in the low 20's perhaps the 21-22 neighborhood? KBB private party for excellent is 23,200 IIRC.

odthetruth
11-15-11, 12:30 AM
Paying cash? 20 solid.

yamahaRwon
11-15-11, 12:42 AM
KBB good sounds about right.... 20,000 would be a great deal.... thing will probally drop about $4k every year and 12000 mi.... just like all cars do...

///M Eater
11-15-11, 08:49 AM
Paying cash? 20 solid.

Yes, will be paying cash. I don't know how to get him this low. 20 was kind of all I was looking to spend but this is an 06 and its mint. He said he's a little negotiable but I don't think he's 6k negotiable. Any suggestions?

///M Eater
11-15-11, 08:46 PM
UPDATE: It needs tires as he says they are pretty worn and there is a slight crack in the windshield. I think 21 is a fair price cash at this point.

Aurora40
11-15-11, 09:06 PM
$20k for an '06 with 40k miles seems pretty low to me. I'd say around $24, then subtract for the windshield and the tires.

///M Eater
11-15-11, 09:57 PM
Offered 21.5. We will see where that takes us ladies and gents...would really like to snatch this one up.

EDIT: Offer declined - he wants $24k..ughhh

mstrjon32
11-16-11, 03:09 AM