: HID Fog Lights For 08 Escalade

Doy5
11-09-11, 12:25 AM
I've been reading all the threads on HID Fog Lights, but am still not sure what to get. I was hoping to get something that was close to the color of the stock headlights, so I'm guessing 5000k or 6000k. I was hoping someone post a few links to what my options are, and if I could install them myself.

Thanks,
Doy5

quattrotman
11-09-11, 03:37 AM
In my opinion, 6000k is too blue and doesn't match the stock xenons. I'd do 5000k or even 4300k as the true color lies somewhere in that range.

murphy
11-09-11, 09:28 AM
Look at my post about installing fogs and mud flaps last week. You wnat 4300 to be close to color from sharphid.com available in 35 watt or 55 watt (very bright). H10 is the lamp type and install is virtually plug and play.

Doy5
11-09-11, 04:52 PM
Thanks for the hwlp, will look into it. I'm a novice and I didn't want to buy a bulb that didn't fit or wasn't compartable with the Escalade.

Doy5
11-09-11, 04:58 PM
http://store.sharphid.com/product_p/shhid.htm

So far this is what I've got my eyes set on. Just a few quick questions. Do I need HID/Bow Harnesses, or the Mounting Brackets? And I'm assuming for the bulb type the H10-9145 is ok?

Now will these go into my fog lights, headlights, both? Sorry I'm a newbie.

Bunty
11-09-11, 06:03 PM
What the difference between 35W and 55W? And can either work just fine with Escalade fogs?

murphy
11-09-11, 07:15 PM