: Tires for Daily Driver

bjazz69
09-27-11, 10:53 PM
I plan on using my V as a Daily Driver, I live near Chicago so we get "some" snow. I was wondering what people are doing for tires? I know that the best solution is to have a second set of wheels with winter tires. My finances are limited and was thinking of getting all seasons tires. Is it worth getting? If so which ones are good? If it is a waste then I will just have to bite the bullet and get wheels and winter tread.

Hockeyref
09-28-11, 12:17 AM
I plan on using my V as a Daily Driver, I live near Chicago so we get "some" snow. I was wondering what people are doing for tires? I know that the best solution is to have a second set of wheels with winter tires. My finances are limited and was thinking of getting all seasons tires. Is it worth getting? If so which ones are good? If it is a waste then I will just have to bite the bullet and get wheels and winter tread.

I had the same issue with my previous car, but after a winter with all-seasons on a front wheel drive and then comparing to my wife's car with winter tires (fwd as well) I would never go back to all-seasons in the snow (I live in Manitoba). I bought Bridgestone Blizzaks for my '06 V and put them on the original rims, got Hankook EVO 12's with chrome rims for summer. I just got my car in March so only drove in a bit of snow but the blizzaks are awesome. I highly recommend them. Spend the extra cash and you won't be sorry when the white stuff flies!

Sullyfx
09-28-11, 12:32 AM
Agree with above

AAIIIC
09-28-11, 12:53 AM