View Full Version : CTS Super-V for sale on Cars.com?

09-26-11, 01:50 PM
Was looking around on Cars.com this morning, and came upon this listing:

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp?tracktype=usedcc&csDlId=&csDgId=&listingId=73962033&listingRecNum=7&criteria=prMx%3D25000%26sf1Dir%3DDESC%26prMn%3D0%2 6mkId%3D20052%26stkTyp%3DU%26mdId%3D20787%26mdId%3 D21940%26rd%3D250%26crSrtFlds%3DstkTypId-feedSegId-mkId-pseudoPrice-yrId-mdId-trId-clrId%26zc%3D48009%26rn%3D0%26PMmt%3D1-2-1%26stkTypId%3D28881%26clrId%3D27123%26clrId%3D271 24%26clrId%3D27132%26sf2Dir%3DASC%26sf1Nm%3Dprice% 26yrId%3D20200%26yrId%3D20144%26yrId%3D20199%26yrI d%3D20143%26sf2Nm%3Dmiles%26isDealerGrouping%3Dfal se%26trId%3D25621%26rpp%3D50%26feedSegId%3D28705&aff=national

I would normally chalk it up as a resprayed V with the Spectre Werkes widebody kit, but the rims really intrigue me... they look close to the concave rims that were on the CTS Super-V that was rolling around/rumored a few years ago.


It's hard to tell from the angle of the for-sale picture, though. Anyone near Milwaukee want to go have a look?

09-26-11, 02:10 PM
Looks like a nice professional job if it is just the widebody kit.

09-26-11, 02:30 PM
i have seen pics of the silver one before.always thought it was a GM concept or one off for in house use. not to much info on it. but the blue one in the link has a salvage title saw it on ebay..
love the color thou

The Tony Show
09-26-11, 02:34 PM
Considering every photo except that one is a brochure pic (including non-Vs) and it's a private seller, I'd use EXTREME caution.

09-26-11, 10:26 PM
The blue one was on ebay for a while.

09-27-11, 10:26 AM
Spoke to that guy with the blue V from eBay via email about a month ago, according to him, those wheels were the actual OZ Racing ones from the Pratt & Miller teams (no clue how he got them) He then had them narrowed and powdercoated.

I already offered to buy them...

That cars.com listing seems shady to me. He had it listed for 35k on eBay I think.

09-27-11, 12:49 PM
The cars.com is a scam listing. I've seen several cars on ebay that showed up on cars.com for half the price and when you call their contact number on cars.com its a fax or disconnected number.