: Good Dealer Experience - Lund Cadillac, Phoenix

SecretWeapon
09-08-11, 02:11 PM
Here is my story and I am sticking to it. I have been aching to get into a V for over two years now, but when it came down to negotiating out a final price, I just was not feeling the love from any of the dealers here in Houston. So I went on Auto Trader and found a 2009 V, 3 pedal, with all of the options and only 8k miles. The only problem was that the car was in Phoenix at Lund Cadillac and I am here in Houston, a little too far to hop over and see it in person. So I called Lund and spoke with Mr. Mike Scarfia, the GM of sales. I told him I was interested in a vehicle on his lot and asked him to check it out for me. He called back fifteen minutes later and said the car was in excellent condition, so we worked out the final sales price (including delivery to my home) and closed the deal. The paperwork was handled by fax and Fed Ex and was free from error or surprises. Shipping was a snap because Lund ships for a flat fixed fee of $350 anywhere in the country. When the vehicle arrived it was unloaded at my front door and turned out to be in even better condition than he said. This thing looked like it came right off of the showroom floor. Unbelievable - a dealership that actually under promised and over performed. I took a big risk in buying this vehicle without seeing it or driving it and I had to put a lot of trust in Mike and his team at Lund, but they really came through for me and my family. So, if you are looking for a V, new or used, give Mike a call, mention the forum (he reads it) and give him a try. He and Lund Cadillac get a big thumbs up for helping to make my wildest CTS V wishes come true. Regards, Mark.

GM-4-LIFE
09-08-11, 02:26 PM
That's great news! CONGRATS!!!

I haven't heard anything negative about Lund. They are a huge operation in Arizona.

elphil
09-08-11, 02:48 PM