: Recalibrating Tire Sensors

CobaltCaddi
10-20-04, 02:25 PM
I'm sort of new to the boards. I'm not good at posting things, but have found the information that everyone discusses very useful.

I just purchased a set of 22" TIS 04's for my Ext. I called the dealer whom informed me how to reset the tire pressure sensors as follows;

1. Set the parking brake

2. Turn the key to the on position

3. Turn the headlights on 4 times. You should then hear a honk.

4. Go to the left front tire and begin letting out air until you hear a honk.

5. Proceed to the right front tire and do the same.

6. Proceed to the right rear then left rear the same as before.

7. Last put air back in the tires to the recommended level which should cause the sensor warning to cease.

I'll be mounting my tires this weekend to see if this really works. Good luck to the rest of you....

CobaltCaddi
White-Diamond 04 Ext

TRNSFRM
10-21-04, 11:00 AM
I just purchased a set of 22" TIS 04's for my Ext. I called the dealer whom informed me how to reset the tire pressure sensors as follows;

CobaltCaddi
White-Diamond 04 Ext

Do you have tire pressure sensors installed in your new 22"? If so, where did you get them, and how much do they cost?

shawn

CobaltCaddi
10-21-04, 10:53 PM
I purchased a new sensor at the dealer. It was $76.00 for the sensor and the $8.00 for the bolt to hold it on.

cableguy43
10-21-04, 11:08 PM
My dealer told me the sensors would not work on my 22" Foose Spedster wheels. They didn't want to take teh chance of the sensor breaking.

CobaltCaddi
10-21-04, 11:11 PM
Did you just leave them out? If you did does th sensor light still stay on? I have yet to find a way to keep it turned off.

Some rims are not made to hold the sensor properly. It really depends on the angle of the valve stem hole.

TRNSFRM
10-22-04, 10:39 AM
Cobalt:

Do you happenned to have the part # for the sensor?

Shawn

cowboyfan
04-16-05, 12:31 AM
so did this work or not??

2003 ESCALADE 24
04-17-05, 02:07 PM