: "Click" from rear wheel???

Trapspeed
06-02-11, 10:40 PM
Hey all. I'm still somewhat new to this game but didn't find this specific issue after a search. Here's the question: I've read up on the front wheel clicking thing but the other night on three separate occasions while driving windows down I could hear a single, fairly loud "click" from the right rear side as the car was transferring its weight after going from reverse to drive. Does this sound familiar to anyone else? :hmm: Possible causes? :annoyed: Thanks, gang.

rjoffe
06-03-11, 09:12 AM
Take it to the dealer and have them check the rear end-links and all other suspension components to make sure they are tight.

Domsz06
06-03-11, 09:22 AM
and perform the TSB on the nuts.

PhxTriode
06-03-11, 10:02 AM
Had mine replaced and it still does it. Wonder if it is the brake pad shifting... bout time for replacements

EVIL_C5
06-03-11, 10:07 AM
mine clicks too, was going to take it to get the diff fluid changed and have everything cheecked....but have to get all the rubber from out of the wheel wells....lol

Trapspeed
06-03-11, 11:30 PM
Thanks, all. I'll have that looked it.

JFJr
06-04-11, 08:52 AM
Also, I believe that there is an issue with bushings in the rear suspension pieces. While doing the tie rod TSB, they can check it out.

Jud
(Sent from my iPhone 4 using Tapatalk)

Z06ified
06-08-11, 03:00 PM