: Dallas GTG?

zirotti
06-01-11, 08:36 PM
I'm new to Dallas but I know there are a few of you guys around. Let's do a GTG soon. I am in Uptown but open to meeting pretty much anywhere.

Thoughts?

whisler151
06-01-11, 08:51 PM
I live downtown...i'm down to meet up whenever. I'm in uptown a lot.

It seems most of the guys are pretty far out in the burbs. We used to have Dallas meets all the time in 07-08, but interest fizzled out.

zirotti
06-01-11, 08:58 PM
Maybe we can get them geared back up! I haven't seen another V in town (I am sure there are hundreds) but I've only been around a few weeks.

jwa999
06-01-11, 09:48 PM
http://www.dfwautoclub.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2
Checkout standing meet saturday mornings in frisco (lebanon & tollroad). Been there once or twice.
Myself I commute between the colony and addison, so look out for a white 09 coming up behind you fast on the tollroad!.

Junkie414
06-02-11, 12:59 AM
Yup DFWac if you like morning stuff. If not you can come out to our Coit/190 meet behind the Mcdonalds. Usually a small personal meet full of some cool car guys. Friday nights starting between 8-9pm

Umrswimr
06-02-11, 08:43 AM
Yup DFWac if you like morning stuff. If not you can come out to our Coit/190 meet behind the Mcdonalds. Usually a small personal meet full of some cool car guys. Friday nights starting between 8-9pm

What type of crowd is this? We talking Cars & Coffee or F&F?

zirotti
06-02-11, 09:17 AM
what type of crowd is this? We talking cars & coffee or f&f?

f&f?

whisler151
06-02-11, 09:50 AM
f&f?

Fast and Furious.

Junkie414
06-02-11, 11:43 AM
What type of crowd is this? We talking Cars & Coffee or F&F?

Honestly lots of us are old school street/dig/track junkies. Lots of old mustang/grand national guys and such. I think its one of the more mature night meets in DFW

Umrswimr
06-02-11, 12:32 PM