: Another battery drain...

caddiedrummer
05-24-11, 05:07 PM
My wife has an 09 Escalade we bought new 15 months ago. Last month while out of town (of, course) the battery runs all the way down. I replace it. It runs fine for 3 weeks then the new battery runs down repeatedly.

Take it to dealer today and they are replacing DCM. Hope that works. I am ordering a heavy duty Odyessy battery like I use in my Ford GTs since they seem bullet proof.

h2kool4tn
05-24-11, 06:09 PM
I'm new to the Escalade, why do they run out of battery so quick? I have the premium version with power running board and stuff.... maybe opening the doors 50 times a day? Will installing a second battery void the warranty?

2007caddy
05-24-11, 07:21 PM
Read he sticky on the " Second Battery " setup or do a search on the site there are few good threads which are very helpful.....second battery setup (which) I have just prolongs the inevitable....both batteries will drain if the vehicle is left idle for 1-2 weeks while on vacation but it will prevent the battery drain while cleaning or working on your vehicle with the interior lights on...happy reading

2007XTSDub
05-24-11, 07:55 PM
Read he sticky on the " Second Battery " setup or do a search on the site there are few good threads which are very helpful.....second battery setup (which) I have just prolongs the inevitable....both batteries will drain if the vehicle is left idle for 1-2 weeks while on vacation but it will prevent the battery drain while cleaning or working on your vehicle with the interior lights on...happy reading

Or you can just switch all your lights to leds. They take less draw and are much brighter: )

Sent from Android.

Cadillac Cust Svc
05-25-11, 01:07 PM
My wife has an 09 Escalade we bought new 15 months ago. Last month while out of town (of, course) the battery runs all the way down. I replace it. It runs fine for 3 weeks then the new battery runs down repeatedly.