: So, I've come to a decision.

TWasArroundHere
04-13-11, 09:25 AM
Hey Guys.
As you may remember, last week I was debating on selling my Caddie: http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums/rwd-19xx-1984-deville-fleetwood-1985/226900-i-need-some-advice.html

and asked you guys for advice. I've been weighing the pros and cons- I've had her for 6 years, restored her almost to perfect condition, and yes, I'd regret it forever probably if I sold her. But like all good things, this too has come to an end. I need the money for my mothers medical expenses more then I need the car. It's fitting that my passed fathers car needs to be sold to take care of my mom- he took care of her for years, perhaps this is just a continuation of that.

And the other reasons- I cant take care of her. She's beautiful, and needs to go to a good home with a garage, not sit outside at an apartment complex in the rain. I can't afford the matinmentce, or upkeep. Things just arent what they used to be.

So, before I put it on craigslist, I want to offer it here. I would rather someone on these forums have her, someone I know will take care of her and show her the proper home that I no longer can provide. I'm going to put in in the marketplace, and list it for $4500- but I will entertain any other offers, as long as they promise not to paint it lime green and slam it to the ground.

Thanks.

outsider
04-13-11, 11:03 AM
it's a tough choice but you gatta do what you gatta do.

I'm sure you'll have no problem finding a buyer. the car looks amazing.

pompste
04-17-11, 04:47 PM
Hey Guys.
As you may remember, last week I was debating on selling my Caddie: http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums/rwd-19xx-1984-deville-fleetwood-1985/226900-i-need-some-advice.html