View Full Version : Help!! Is this a V or Not?

04-07-11, 10:49 AM
So I look on Craigslist a lot and came across this:

2004 Cadillac CTS-V▓▓▓**********▓▓▓ (http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/ctd/2309579540.html)

Is this a V?

Is it converted to a V?

Reasons for a V:
-6 lugs
-V brakes
-V front bumper/grille

Reasons not a V:
-No V on speedometer
-Steering wheel different

Im baffled. The big reason is why would someone make their 5 lug to 6? They could've done an engine swap. I know the easiest thing is to call seller but I wanted opinions.

04-07-11, 11:04 AM
No way that is a V

04-07-11, 11:06 AM
it's a scam, plain and simple. very common on craigslist. the guy just grabbed random photos.

here's a hint - if you ever see a car priced too good to be true - like a 2800 dollar CTS-V - then it's a scam. every single time.

04-07-11, 11:07 AM
Absolutely a scam...mark as spam

04-07-11, 11:11 AM
I thought it was a scam but wanted it to be one of those "finds" secret GM release that was never advertised. LOL

04-07-11, 11:20 AM
Wow, AWD too. Maybe it also has launch control!

04-07-11, 12:01 PM
I'd say it's not a scam. The car is $2800, plain and simple. Clearly a CTS that's been converted to an AWD LS-engine, deserving of the V logos.

You pay $2800, plus $7000 for shipping, mail it in cash to Nigeria, and we'll ship you the car. What's not to believe?

04-07-11, 01:42 PM
you guys are so cynical. it's not necessarily a scam. I bought lots of cars off craigslist. Just make sure the seller accepts ALL forms of currency.