: Long time listener first time caller...with a clutch question.

AmigoBB
02-18-11, 02:37 PM
Save for a few choice thread replies, this is my first time posting a question.

Let me begin by saying how much of a help all of the information in this forum has been since purchasing my 07 in Feb of 09 with 9,000 miles on it (currently 49,000).

My dealer (Legends Cadillac-Scottsdale AZ) states that the clutch in my V has a 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty. I asked him to take a peek when I dropped my car off this morning to have the center channel speaker in the dash replaced. I have noticed some light slippage when I get high into the RPMs. I do acknowledge that this just may be misplaced paranoia about the slippage but when my service advisor told me about the clutch warranty I was speechless. What of my 100,000 mile warranty now?

I'm interested to hear what you all have to say.

Sinsurly,

AmigoBB

mstrjon32
02-18-11, 02:39 PM
I think most manufacturers consider the clutch disk to be a wear item. I can't blame them, it's easy for an unskilled or uninformed driver to destroy a clutch pretty quickly.

AmigoBB
02-18-11, 02:44 PM
I think most manufacturers consider the clutch disk to be a wear item. I can't blame them, it's easy for an unskilled or uninformed driver to destroy a clutch pretty quickly.

Like I said in my post, it is probably nothing, but I do love being called an unskilled and uninformed driver. I thanked everyone for being so helpful, I withdraw my thanks from this guy.

repenttokyo
02-18-11, 02:47 PM
Like I said in my post, it is probably nothing, but I do love being called an unskilled and uninformed driver. I thanked everyone for being so helpful, I withdraw my thanks from this guy.

no one was calling you unskilled.

if you are going to be a jerk to people on this board, maybe you should "hang up the phone" and go back to just listening. or try posting here: http://www.psychforums.com/asperger-syndrome/

aggie1979
02-18-11, 02:52 PM