: Need good reference pics '94/'94 Fleetwood

jevries
09-28-04, 07:10 AM
Hi there,

My name is Jeroen de Vries aka Jevries and I'm a modelcar builder.
You can check out my work at: http://www.jevries.com and on the cover of Lowrider Bicycle magazine.
At this point only the video section is up but this will change soon.

Currently I'm in the progress of building an RC 1:6 Cadillac Fleetwood make '94 or '95. I found someone that does an excellent job at carving wooden molds to make finally make the lexan body. What I really need are good reference pitures.
I've collected ot's of pics on the internet already but most of them have not the right angle or are shot in wide angle mode.

I really, really would appreciate if someone could take 3 pics: one shot at the side of the car taken with the camera slightly zoomed in taken as close in the middle of the car as possible.(this prevents distortion), one of the front and one of the rear of the car.
Ofcourse the one that can help me out is garantied to receive a copy of the 1:6 version of the car made of clear lexan.
I really hope someone can help me out before the middle of october because my projects are going out by then.
Thank you for reading!

Best Regards, Jevries.

ShadowLvr400
09-28-04, 09:25 AM
Would you accept pics of a 96 Fleetwood?

theGman
09-28-04, 10:36 AM
Let me know when models are available. I recently bought one 1:18 from a guy in Midwest. He tried, but it looked like one side is twisted. Better than nothing though.

PS: You might want to copy a 95 or 96, since they have the more desirable outside door mirrors.

jevries
09-28-04, 12:52 PM
Would you accept pics of a 96 Fleetwood?

I say: I do accept pics of the '96 model!! No problem!
Please email me when you have good and large pics and we will work out the 1:6 lexan (clear) body deal OK?