Cadillac Owners Forum banner

2006 STS Opinions?

12K views 117 replies 23 participants last post by  Frikiton 
#1 ·
Whats up guys .. I am new here and just wanted to start saying that I'm a new driver been driving a Toyota Avalon XL 2002 w/ 146k miles (my dads car) for the past 6months. Since I live in the city I didn't really saw the need for my license or a car til 6months ago I got a job out of state and saw the perfect opportunity to get my stuff going.

Recently, I been looking at various options for my first real car and for the past few months I'd liked the Infiniti g35 or Accord, but last week my cousin that buys cars through Insurance Auctions recommended me that I get into an American car I said sure.

Today I bought a Cadillac STS 2006 V6 w/ Navigation =).. black on black ..Now since I'm new to cars and def to Cadillac, I wanted to know what you STS owners think/like etc about yours.

I'm also curious to know what are the factory specs on a 2006 STS V6?
What size of Rims, wheels, are they all season or summer tire, and other features that are worth knowing.

Thanks look forward to meet a lot of STS owners.

#7 ·
Thanks =)
I'm anxious to drive it
Just hoping the tires are all-season since in New York City it can Rain any given day (hard or light), puddles are found everywhere, snow in the winter is random as well sometimes will snow hard sometimes will snow light.

#6 ·
Thanks, can't wait to go check my car out myself next week. I didn't ask my cousin if it came w/ manual or not, so I'd have to wait and see before I purchase those manuals.
hopefully someone on this board with a V6 fully loaded 06 STS might have the manual on pdf or something

#4 ·