: 2006 STS Opinions?

Frikiton
11-26-10, 02:58 PM
Whats up guys .. I am new here and just wanted to start saying that I'm a new driver been driving a Toyota Avalon XL 2002 w/ 146k miles (my dads car) for the past 6months. Since I live in the city I didn't really saw the need for my license or a car til 6months ago I got a job out of state and saw the perfect opportunity to get my stuff going.

Recently, I been looking at various options for my first real car and for the past few months I'd liked the Infiniti g35 or Accord, but last week my cousin that buys cars through Insurance Auctions recommended me that I get into an American car I said sure.

Today I bought a Cadillac STS 2006 V6 w/ Navigation =).. black on black ..Now since I'm new to cars and def to Cadillac, I wanted to know what you STS owners think/like etc about yours.

I'm also curious to know what are the factory specs on a 2006 STS V6?
What size of Rims, wheels, are they all season or summer tire, and other features that are worth knowing.

Thanks look forward to meet a lot of STS owners.

EChas3
11-26-10, 04:10 PM
Congratulations on your purchase.

dkozloski
11-26-10, 04:27 PM
Your first step should be obtaining an owner's manual with NAV supplement for your car and reading it thoroughly. You car has so many features and functions there is no other way to become familiar with them. These manuals are available in PDF format or from www.helminc.com.

torogt
11-27-10, 10:27 AM
If you want to know what options your car came with you can go to compnine.com put in your vin and it will give you all the rpo codes your car came with. I was lucky with my 2006 to find the original window sticker in the glove box to tell me what the car came with! Congrats on buying American and Cadillac!!! I didnt think 18 in. wheels were an option on the V6 cars but i could be wrong.

Frikiton
11-27-10, 10:34 AM