: Presedential Suburbans Up Close Very Cool

156MPH
09-19-04, 01:04 PM
Bush is coming to our city on Friday,two of the Secret Service black suburbans are locked down in our PD garage. I am an Officer there and got to look ( stole a touch too) at them. MY GOD! THESE ARE JUST THE TECH VEHICLES....JUST LOOKING FROM THE OUTSIDE U CAN TELL THEY MUST COST HUGE $$$$$$$$ EACH ARE THE SAME,AT LEAST TEN DIFFERENT ANTENNAS AND A HUGE GPS ANTENNA OVER A FOOT TALL AND 10 INCHES WIDE. THE RIMS ARE TWO PIECE WITH APPOX 20 LUGS ON TE OUTER PART OF THE RIM AND ALMOST AS MANT ON THE INSIDE. YOU CAN SEE KEVLAR COVERED BRAKE LINES ETC..WILL TRY TO GET PICS. THESE ARENT EVEN THE 50 CAL MACHINE GUN TRUCKS

majax
09-19-04, 03:18 PM
:p, do they have those cool flashing lights inside the grill?

JohnnyO
09-19-04, 04:44 PM
THESE ARENT EVEN THE 50 CAL MACHINE GUN TRUCKS

:cool: Ya never know.

Vesicant
09-19-04, 07:48 PM
Just think of how thick that armor plating is too... just like the Presidential Cadillac, its protection level is higher than the highest in the armored car market. We're talkin transparent armor windows(that dont open), the strongest anti-ballistic material our tax dollars can buy, environment sealed, bullet resistant engine components, electronics, suspension, and tires. Mwuahaha :D

Otherwise saying, it can withstand 7.62mm (and today- higher) armor piercing fire, and mines.

Heres the features of an early 90's presidential type limo for head of state (thats actually forsale):
http://www.limos4sale.com/morearmorinfo.html
http://www.limos4sale.com/usedarmoredcars.html

barge master
09-19-04, 08:32 PM