: Questions about 73 Sedan Deville?

ChristianV
09-18-04, 05:07 PM
I have some questions for you Cadillac guru's. I'm not that experienced with cars(but I'm learning fast!) so some of your guidance would definitely be appreciated! I just bought a 1973 Cadillac Sedan Deville in July and there have been a few things which have totally been stumping me!

1) There appears to be a pedal on the left side right above and next to the door. It looks to me to be an emergency brake pedal. BUT I cannot find anywhere you would be able to release the emergency brake. Is that in fact what it is?

2) On the ceiling in the back there is a tiny box with two small red lights. I also noticed on my hood there are little boxes on each side in the corner's which at nights shine red lights. I assume these two things are related but what do they do? Very strange.

3) I really dig how you switch on the high beams with a small button you press with your foot. But I have to constantly keep my "high beams" on because when they are off only the driver side light stays on. But when I turn on my beams all four lights turn on so I know it's not the bulbs which need to be replaced. Anybody ever dealt with this?

4) In the dash there is a little analog clock which only works from time to time. I have stopeed setting it cause it's unreliable. ANyone know how to set it so it always stays on?

Any input you guys might have is much appreciated! I love this car and intend to keep it until the day I die. Thanks again.

AElayyat
09-18-04, 05:28 PM
Yeah man those 73 Devilles are nice rides with that 472. If I wasn't clear about explaining something just let me know and I'll try to clear it up.