: Saw 1st 2005 STS today (9/16)

rickko
09-18-04, 12:43 AM
While at my dealership I saw their 1st delivered 2005 STS. It was black.

My immediate impressions:

-1 parked right next to it and didn't notice it.
-When salesman pointed it out to me I thought it was an oversized CTS at first glance from a distance.
-After looking at it up close and personal I thought it to be non-descript.
-I still like the unique styling lines of the pre-98 Seville body.
-For the price (this one said $52k I believe) you can buy a 2005 Corvette and save yourself about six-grand and drive away with a truly impressive car.

..rickko..

STS HEAD
09-18-04, 02:39 AM
I'm new to the (cadi) game, but fell in luv on first sight (pre-release).Then again I can't afford it, so I dream and wait for good ole' depreciation :lildevil:

majax
09-18-04, 02:54 AM
I love the new STS!

1caddy96
09-18-04, 09:22 AM
i am kind of scared but a good freind of mine works at a caddy dearlership and said he drove one, te thing screws and is Nothing like the old ones, he said he loves this new car. i hjaven't seen one personally but i do think they look like oversized CTS, kind of like what ford did with the explorer and expedition. i don;t know if i will like it, and that price tag doesn't do it any help

ben72227
09-19-04, 02:14 AM
it seems like an impressive car, but i would rather take one of the '93-'98 STS just because they actually had distinctive styling to them. STS (visually) just looks like they decided to make a higher-end CTS and couldn't afford a new design :p

Anyways, im sure it will be a great car, but its just not my cup of tea. :p

STSOnly
09-20-04, 04:30 PM
it seems like an impressive car, but i would rather take one of the '93-'98 STS just because they actually had distinctive styling to them. STS (visually) just looks like they decided to make a higher-end CTS and couldn't afford a new design :p

Anyways, im sure it will be a great car, but its just not my cup of tea. :p