: 2002 EXT Extended Crank when hot

bodybuilderbrett
10-19-10, 10:23 PM
have a 2002 Cadillac ext that has a extended crank after being driven and sitting for a hour or 2 ,it is intermittant and seems to start fine when cold. It has been doing this for months.

Gale Hawkins
10-20-10, 02:40 AM
Have you ran a couple tanks with a 1 or 2 oz per gallon ratio of Sea Foam lately? How mile do you have on the plugs.

bodybuilderbrett
10-20-10, 03:14 AM
Im sure the plugs are original, it has 90k on it, I think they are 100k sparks plugs. I dont even know what sea foam is but I dont think any additive is going to fix this. I was hoping a cadillac technician with some experiance with this issue may have seen this before.I am a professional Master technician. So I will figure it out , was just hoping to get some insight from a cadillac tech.

Gale Hawkins
10-20-10, 11:28 AM
Im sure the plugs are original, it has 90k on it, I think they are 100k sparks plugs. I dont even know what sea foam is but I dont think any additive is going to fix this. I was hoping a cadillac technician with some experiance with this issue may have seen this before.I am a professional Master technician. So I will figure it out , was just hoping to get some insight from a cadillac tech.

http://www.seafoamsales.com/how-to-use-sea-foam-motor-treatment.html

Brett it was only 10 years ago before I learned about Sea Foam that has been in use for the past 70 years. The shop would not schedule me an appointment until I ran a tank of Sea Foam treated gas. After I did use the Sea Foam I did not need an appointment and he expected that would be the case. :)

Most all people who work on cars know about BK44 but it is not a retail item people can buy at NAPA, Wal-Mart, Autozone, etc like Sea Foam which cleans everything from the fuel tank to the cat converter. I use is as a better replacement to StaBil to keep stored gas fresh for up to two years.