: Anybody tried these SLR motorsports chips? or know anything about them?

09-25-10, 01:34 PM

http://slrmotorsports.com is the website.

im curious

09-25-10, 01:42 PM
i'm very curious what AJ has to say about their chip for N* cars... i would love to add 50hp and torque to my 1999 for under $100 but i'm very skeptical

09-25-10, 02:55 PM
The fact that they have the same part number for both the normally aspirated V and the supercharged version makes me very nervous. For $70 I guess you can't expect too much (any?) custom tuning, but I see the potential for more harm than good.

Dick Fogg

09-26-10, 12:29 AM

all you need to know

09-26-10, 12:47 AM
yeah, i had a feeling

09-26-10, 07:27 AM
Wow, another resistor "chip" scam. How can this guy sleep at night knowing he's selling crap? Must be a sociopath.

09-26-10, 11:26 AM
I learned a long time ago that cheap doesn't cut it!
I am learning that the insight of the Forum ensures that I will not have to learn by terrible experience that something is not worth the price.
:yup: Thank you.