: Cadillac non-V and V question

mpouls1
07-12-10, 01:46 PM
Is it possible to make an STS or regular CTS as fast or almost as fast as the stock CTS-V's, specifically the STS? I am talking about regular mod's, not major overhauls and excluding juice. I saw a Cadillac running and it looked like an '05-'07 STS build. It did not have the wire mesh "V" grille. It was running almost as fast as a stock CTS-V. The motor does not seem to add up to that kind of power. Maybe it did have juice. It did not have the V grille so this has been nagging me. Have searched everywhere and it seems I am a noob on the other models or platforms and I'm not the best gear-head.

baabootoo
07-12-10, 02:08 PM
No way; w/o major work. The engine is a lot smaller, the brakes are too, the trans isn't as strong, and it's a different platform.

CIWS
07-12-10, 02:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Kl-XS4_9jU

dons
07-12-10, 03:08 PM
Is it possible to make an STS or regular CTS as fast or almost as fast as the stock CTS-V's, specifically the STS? I am talking about regular mod's, not major overhauls and excluding juice. I saw a Cadillac running and it looked like an '05-'07 STS build. It did not have the wire mesh "V" grille. It was running almost as fast as a stock CTS-V. The motor does not seem to add up to that kind of power. Maybe it did have juice. It did not have the V grille so this has been nagging me. Have searched everywhere and it seems I am a noob on the other models or platforms and I'm not the best gear-head.