: Back up lights / HVAC problems!

Inane2
07-09-10, 11:45 PM
Good evening folks.

A newbie here, been lurking for a few days. Decided to join after I seen how much info is on this site and how helpful the members are to one another.

I'm working on a 07' with 58,000 miles. Bought new, no issues until now. Of course they start after the 50,000 bumper to bumper warranty expires!!!!

I have 2 problems I would like to discuss.

1. I have no back up lights. When the car is placed in reverse, the back up camera comes on and the park assist lights illuminate correctly and it beeps correctly. Checked fuses - ok. Ohmed out bulbs - ok. Checked voltage at back up light sockets - nothing, 0 volts.

I haven't fooled with these 6 speed trannys much other than changing the filter and fluid. Last time I had it on the lift I do remember seeing a decent size round electrical connector on the right upper side of the housing. I can get around the older 4L60E trannys just fine and have replaced many neutral safety switches on these. I have never paid attention to see if this 6 speed has a neutral safety switch like the older set up. Anyways, I haven't dug any further than the quick and obvious things to check and was looking for some guidance from you guys.

2. This is a problem with the passenger side climate control. Say the passenger side temp is set to 68 degrees. Your going down the road and hit a big bump and the temp goes all the way hot, getting full heat out of the duct. Couple of miles later, hit another big bump, temp goes back to the 68 degrees. This is some what of an intermitten problem but it happens just as I described. It's like the blend door is opening and closing with the bumps.