: Hood Embelm - 91 Brougham

mcgovernmatt
06-22-10, 09:55 PM
I have a 1991 Brougham, pretty mint condition, but I'm missing the hood emblem unfortunately...I went looking through the junk yards and saw some 80's broughams on the lot, with the emblem, but they mount on the hood. On the 90-92's they mount on the nose of the car....Will it matter what kind of emblem it is, are the mountings different or anything?

I'm new to Cadillacs, but driving w/o that emblem is just terrible! :)

jayoldschool
06-22-10, 11:36 PM
80-92 all mount in the same spot. Not on the hood.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e202/jayoldschool/Cadillac/004.jpg

The-Dullahan
06-22-10, 11:56 PM
Yeah, they don't mount on the hood, they mount on the Nose of the car.

MudAnt
06-23-10, 12:00 AM
You found some in a junkyard with the emblem on them still!? Go get one ASAP! That's always the first thing to go on every Brougham I've seen in the yards.

And yes, it's the same emblem from 1977-1992

sven914
06-23-10, 12:13 AM
I bet you were looking at a Seville...

http://images.carsforsale.com/250196/908B1BCE-854D-47FF-ADA5-43902975CF49_1.jpg

The emblem from that won't fit on your car. The emblem you want is the larger Cadillac Crest with the wreath around it. They have large rectangular bases (as opposed to the circular ones used on the large crests without wreaths (de Ville emblem) and the smaller hood ornaments (front wheel drive emblem)).

The one you get should have the base, the screw, and the spring.

http://i33.tinypic.com/5brle.jpg

Sorry for the blurry picture, it was the only one I could find, but you can sorta get an idea of what everything should look like.

mcgovernmatt
06-23-10, 09:15 AM
Thank you guys for your help...Yes, we went to the junkyards and there were a couple of those emblems...just wanted to make sure it would fit!

robb257731
06-24-10, 09:29 AM