: 79 Coupe Deville - trying to figure out -it is or not D'Marchand edition.

antoonio
05-27-10, 02:54 PM
Hey
Id like to get some info about my car. As im not 100% sure, is it a D'Marchand edition or not.
About history:
Originally it is Texas car, from Houston. Sold at the beginning of january 1980 by David Taylor Cadillac Co (probably).
I bought it from Denver 2009. This car is repainted, when and who did it, i have not information.
So here is some pics. As much as i got some info from the net, it should be D'Marchand edition.

http://www.hot.ee/sniff01/Caddy/Caddy00202.jpg

Body must be two toned as we can see.

Present look

http://www.hot.ee/sniff01/Caddy/G6521A.jpg
sorry guys from Denver, I use your photo:D

http://www.hot.ee/sniff01/Caddy/door.JPG
interior.

outsider
05-27-10, 03:28 PM
I thought FWD on those tags meant Fleetwood...

Although I'm not an expert, just thought I read that in another post

Benzilla
05-27-10, 05:02 PM
Just looked at the tag on my Phaeton, it also says FWD, so.. probably not, haha.

That's definitely a D'Marchand interior though, or the best copy I've ever seen.

Stingroo
05-27-10, 05:37 PM
Craig will know. lol

Bro-Ham
05-27-10, 05:47 PM
The 79 special edition coupes were also called "Northbriar" in the midwest and, if I recall correctly, another name somewhere else in addition to the d'Marschand (or however it is spelled :) ). This car appears to be a non-two-tone car, the special editions were two tone black and light gray.

Stingroo
05-27-10, 05:48 PM
Could be a repaint?

Or do the codes indicate non-two tone?

antoonio
05-27-10, 06:05 PM
As i said on my first post, this car is repainted (100% sure). And trim tag says color code 19 90 (19-Sable Black and 90-Slate Firemist) which should be same as D'Marchand edition has originally or i am wrong:hmm:

Bro-Ham
05-27-10, 06:27 PM