: Where are the jobs?

ga_etc
03-10-10, 11:33 PM
I have been working the same job for 4 years and 5 months at a gas station as a cashier. A couple of years ago the company I hired on with was bought out. I have never really cared for the company that bought out the other, but I had a lot of regular customers so at least seeing some of the same faces kept it somewhat the same as it was. Well, today that all came to an end. There has been a lot going on in my life recently, especially around my house. The manager and assistant manager knew what all was going on, so they understood, but I slipped up this past Sunday. I don't know how all states operate, but in Georgia stores aren't allowed to sell alcohol on Sunday. Well, guess what I did without even thinking about it? Yep, sold beer. I was off Monday and Tuesday, so I wasn't sure what would be done about it. I got to work today and the manager told me to clock in that she needed to talk to me. She had me sign a write up, over selling the beer, and informed me that I was done.

Now that this chapter of my life has come to an close, I am open to the idea of relocating. So tell me where you are and what the job market is like there.

itschrome
03-11-10, 12:06 AM